Various Artists – Southern Waves: Argentinian Tribute To Classic Electropop

ES 2202


The first release in this new period is this tribute CD to the big electronic artists of the 70’s and 80’s. performed by bands and solo artists from Argentina. There are songs originally performed by Erasure, Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk, Camouflage, Pet Shop Boys, Madonna, New Order, Yazoo, Men Without Hats, Kylie Minogue, etc. With this release the label positions itself as a leader in the market of electropop sung in English.


01. LastraX – Love Is A Shield
02. Cosaquitos En Globo – Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
03. KooLTURE – Heart
04. Virginia Da Cunha – Material Girl
05. DJ Mágico vs Nors Music – You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)
06. Paulplush – When I Needed You
07. Jorge Vázquez – True Faith
08. Klauss – The Model
09. Mery Zeta – Don’t Go!
10. Canal Pop – Pop Goes The World
11. Sensorama – Tainted Love
12. Maru Rosa – I Should Be So Lucky
13. Galáctico – Locomotion
14. El Signo – Everything Counts


Compilation by Emiliano Canal.
Mastering by Andrés Mayo.