Baby ScreamGreatest Failures

ES 2259


Baby Scream is the project lead by Juan Pablo Mazzola from Buenos Aires, Argentina. His music was released in several countries like Germany, the UK, USA and Argentina. Baby Scream’s last release, Greatest Failures, is a compilation of the band’s best tracks plus some new songs.

Baby Scream’s music can be described as melancholic pop, and the sound resembles some 70s classic powerpop artists and bands like Big Star, Badfinger, The Raspberries and John Lennon, and some newer acts like Fountains Of Wayne, Gigolo Aunts or The Jayhawks.

Baby Scream albums were always well received by the media and critics of the power pop scene, like Shinding! (UK), Absolute Power Pop (USA) or Powerpopaholic (USA).

Muddy Stardust (Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Col. Parker, LA Guns) produced two Baby Scream releases, Identity Theft and Baby Scream, in which Eric Dover (Jellyfish, Slash’s Snakepit) collaborated in the song “The Ghosts Of Valerie”.

Baby Scream performed in Europe, where the most memorable gig was in Norway at the B√∂diGlimt stadium but also performed in London (like in The Borderline, invited by The Jaywaks’ Mark Olson) and in Berlin. He was the first Argentinean that played at the International Pop Overthrow in USA.

Currently Baby Scream is based in Buenos Aires and the rest of the members are Diego Serra (drums), Leandro Emanuele (bass) y Maximiliano Sueldo (guitar)


01 Slut (2:12)
02 Mars (3:39)
03 Away (2:44)
04 Every Day (I Die A Little Bit) (2:32)
05 Ups & Downs (1:47)
06 The Riots (2:40)
07 Morning Light (4:34)
08 Nicole (2:26)
09 Ojos Orientales (2:46)
10 Exile (2:47)
11 Jekyll & Hyde (3:27)
12 The Ghosts Of Valerie (feat. Eric Dover) (3:20)
13 Hit And Run (2:42)
14 Secret Place (2:37)
15 Achin’ Eyes (2:59)

All songs written by Juan Pablo Mazzola except: 01, 02, 03, 04, 05 by Mazzola/ Basualdo and 09 by Rinaldo Rafanelli. Published by Eternal Sunday/ Universal Music Publishing except 01, 03, 05, 09 & 15.