Flamedown – Flamedown

ES 2230


Flamedown was formed in 2009 by Charlie Giardina (bass, lead voice, programming), Javier Viñas (guitar) and Emiliano Giménez (drums, percussion). Their musical style is AOR/ Westcoast, a style that had its peak during the 80’s. The band’s main influences are artists like Toto, Journey, Chicago, Mr. Mister, and Steely Dan.

At the end of 2010 Flamedown released their first 4 songs EP as a promo and played live in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Now Flamedown releases its debut album through the label Eternal Sunday.

The album contains ten songs and includes the participation of top international session players like Guy Pratt (Pink Floyd, David Gilmour), Bruce Gaitsch (Madonna, Peter Cetera, Chicago), Michael Thompson (Michael Bolton, Richard Marx), Peppy Castro (Paul Stanley, Joan Jett), CJ Vanston (Steve Lukather, Celine Dion), Jeff Babko (Simon Phillips, Michael Landau) and Ty Tabor (King’s X).


Artist: Flamedown
Album: Flamedown
Release date: July 20, 2011
Genre: Rock, AOR, Westcoast. 80’s
Label: Eternal Sunday
Catalog #: ES 2230

01 Weight Of The World
02 Rivers Running Deep
03 Mystic Kind
04 Someday I
05 Losin’ Ground
06 No One
07 Time Never Waits
08 Voices
09 Freedom Bound
10 Save Me


All songs written by Charlie Giardina except 05 Giardina/ Viñas/ Giménez y 07, 10 Giardina/ Viñas. Published by Eternal Sunday/ Universal Music Publishing.